Super Flyweight

Super Flyweight

Like many other divisions in boxing, Super Flyweight was established in 1920 by the New York Walker Law. Originally named Junior Bantamweight, it has a weight limit of just 115lb (52.16 / 8st 3lb). Rafael Orono would become the inaugural champion of the modern version of the title, while Thai boxer Khaosai Galaxy holds the record for longest title reign with 19 title defenses.


Notable Super Flyweight champions:

Ellyas Pical, Gilberto Roman, Jiro Watanabe, Mark Johnson, Johnny Tapua, Danny Romero, Khaosai Galaxy, Fernando Montiel, Roman Gonzalez, and Juan Estrada.

Latest News

This site uses cookies to improve our site, products and services, to make your browsing experience better and to provide relevant marketing by analysing how you use our services. Detailed information on our use of cookies, and how you can block them on your browser, is provided in our Cookie policy. By using this Site or clicking on ‘I agree’, you consent to the use of cookies. No, give me more info