Super Bantamweight

Super Bantamweight

The Super Bantamweight division was first established in 1920, with the first championship bout seeing Jack Wolfe beat Joe Lynch – though this wasn’t officially recognised. With a weight limit of 122lb (55.34kg / 8st 10lb), it wasn’t until 1976 when Rigoberto Riazco was recognised as the WBC champion. At present, Puerto Rican boxer Wilfredo Gomez holds the longest title reign with 18 title defenses.


Notable Super Featherweight champions:

Erik Morales, Marco Antonio Barrera, Fabrice Benichou, Daniel Zaragoza, Rafael Marquez, Toshiaki Nishioka, Israel Vazquez, Guillermo Rigondeaux, and Manny Pacquiao.

Latest News

No results

This site uses cookies to improve our site, products and services, to make your browsing experience better and to provide relevant marketing by analysing how you use our services. Detailed information on our use of cookies, and how you can block them on your browser, is provided in our Cookie policy. By using this Site or clicking on ‘I agree’, you consent to the use of cookies. No, give me more info